MY LORD AND SAVIOR, JESUS CHRIST (Kyrielle)

Creator, Father, Lord of all,
Your Son submitted to Your call,
Abandoning His throne above,
How can I best express my love?

Assuming human blood and skin,
Surrendering the strength within,
Dismissing all control thereof.
How can I best express my love?

My Savior hung upon a tree,
He bore my punishment for me.
An act I am unworthy of,
How can I best express my love?

He conquered death, that I might live –
A gift that only He could give.
God’s Son again enthroned above,
How can I best express my love?

Marie Elena

Photo by Keith R. Good
Leave a Reply

