…AND SPEAKING OF FOOD

No cream in my coffee,
No chips on my plate,
Don’t tempt me with donuts –
I won’t take the bait.
A full thirty minutes
Each day on my bike,
And coupled at times
With a walk or a hike.
My portions have shrunk,
But my body’s the same.
I’ve not lost a pound –
I need something to blame!
Decided it must be that
I’m at “that age.”
With Easter at hand now,
This war that I wage
Will go by the wayside.
Then what will become
Of me and my hips,
And my thighs and my bum?

Marie Elena

Leave a Reply

