BEACON IN THE MURKY NIGHT

Adrift on a choppy lake,
lost and unsure , uncharted
are the waters just ahead.
I sit in silence, not
knowing which star to
follow to bring me back
to a safe and solid shore.
In the distance it appears.
A blink; a blip on my radar,
A light offering a hand to draw
my tired vessel to the
harbor of humanity. The light
travels across the lake and
I take comfort and solace there.
A beam, a beacon, the warmth
of a thousand suns brings me home.
In the murky night; a lighthouse shines.

Walt

One thought on “BEACON IN THE MURKY NIGHT

Leave a Reply

