Announcing: 2010 Writer’s Digest Poetic Asides Poet Laureate!

Congratulations to my Partner-in-Rhyme for earning this prestigious title. Believe me, this comes as no surprise to me. Walt has an innate passion and talent, is well loved by not only the PA poets, but the poetic community as a whole, and is a consistent encourager of his poetic peers.

As you know, Walt, it took a year longer to be recognized in print than it did in my own heart. That’s okay, though. Victory earned is victory earned … no matter the wait.

So proud of you. 

Your friend and partner, across the lake
10 thoughts on “Announcing: 2010 Writer’s Digest Poetic Asides Poet Laureate!

  1. You are one heck of a PArtner. I cherish your place in all of this wonder. I have been gifted with many angels in my life. Consider yourself the latest!

  2. Walt,You've finally been recognized for your contribution to the genre and the expertise with which you stroke the paper with your pen. Congratulations on an honor long deserved and aptly awarded.Claudette

  3. Thank you, Patricia, Claudette, Terri. It is an honor, but the kudos and accolades I am receiving have been humbling in a way. I love to write poetry and touch people with my words. The award is icing on the cake.

  4. Just love this old … er, antique … I mean, vintage … scratch that …I love this photo, and hope you don't mind that I stole it and posted it. Very Laureate-esque, don't you think?Okay, maybe not. But very fun and celebratory! =0)M.E.

  5. Walt,As a frequent reader and admirer of your art, let me congratulate you on this wonderful honor. You are surely most deserving! Thank you for sharing all that you have with us!

Leave a Reply

