A GATHERING OF HEARTS

The seeds of love have been planted,
nurtured and cared for, and there
for the picking. The harvest is bountiful
and caring words are plentiful when hearts
are joined over distance and space.
Happy faces pressed together in
a kiss of love’s hearty fruit. A beautiful
expression of the affection so given.
And given in return. I yearn for your
caress; soft touches to soothe my soul.
I crave your kiss; a tender buss to seal
all that we feel. I want you to have and hold;
untold sentiments to cement our love.
Above all else, I give thanks for you.
You are the holder of my heart,
gathered to you by your loving hands.

Leave a Reply

