CARRIER

BRANDON

 

Did you sense the man you were

(are)

While across forever far

Terra firma, oceans

(moons)

Unshakable, as danger looms

While I, my son, sensed fear

(untold)

Watching as events unfold

Embedded press on site

(war)

Terror pressed into the fore

Marie Elena

Dedicated to my son, who would vehemently disagree with the sentiment expressed above.  Man?  Not at the time (with which he would agree), but most certainly a man now. 

I love you, Brandon.  I love that your laughter fills the room (the city?).  I love that you encourage loved ones.  I love that you fiercely love family, regardless of shortcomings (and sometimes outright stupidity) on all our parts.  I’m thankful for the man you have become, and are fighting for.

3 thoughts on “CARRIER

Leave a Reply

