A LITTLE SOMETHING

I met a girl, so…

I gave her a little something
and she smiled right back.
The attraction was there
and her reaction told me
she felt the same. So…

I gave her a little something
and she told me her name, too!
A name befitting of her smile,
and while we stood with ridiculous grins
we each took a step closer. So…

I gave her a little something
and then she wrote her phone number
on a seperate piece of paper.
We exchanged small talk
during short walk. So…

I gave her a little something.
The kiss was short and sweet,
but it came repleat with heavy breathing
and a feeling this could go somewhere.
We stared at each other. So…

I gave her a little something
and on the next date, she thanked me
for the flowers and we continued
to grow closer and learn more
about each other. So…

I gave her a little something
and that bauble set me back
four months pay but I’d say
she was crazy about it and me.
And she agreed. So…

I gave her a little something
and the exchange of vows
was the culmination so far
of lives intended to share
and celebrate. I could hardly wait. So..

I gave her a little something.
And nine months later,
she gave me a little something.
It’s true what they say.
What goes around, comes around! So?

Walt

2 thoughts on “A LITTLE SOMETHING

Leave a Reply

