DON’T FORGET YOUR ROOTS

A poet, rooted in Wood.
A good place to begin.
In the passage of time,
a heart hits it stride
when the pride of from
whence it came and gave
it a name, blossoms within.
A memory lasts when deeply
rooted. One grows with its flourish.

© Copyright Walter J Wojtanik – 2013

One thought on “DON’T FORGET YOUR ROOTS

  1. I love this. Well said! …and I can definitely relate. The beauty of the poetic word. Thanks for sharing this. You’ve given me so food for thought…I need to return to my “roots.”

Leave a Reply

