COME TO GATHER

I come to this shore daily.
This gaily appointed place
shall remember my face
as another fool who took control
of his metered soul.
The prizes that catch my eye
are striking, and hiking
amongst this finery astounds.
Sifting through the sands
that time has placed to hide
the treasures of words held sacred,
placates my heart. I start to find
the sheer beauty presented
as pearls of wisdom and poetic
perfection. Uncovering shells,
each differently opulent,
and sent to this place to grace
my shore. We’ve come together
to gather to our hearts, words
of a soulful bent. Sharing the emotion
of these caring hearts left to carry on
until loving waters cast them asunder.
It’s no wonder I collect poems in the
beautiful iridescence of their expression;
I come to this shore daily.

Walt

Leave a Reply

